CSEA Board of Directors

The CSEA Board of Directors consists of five Constitutional Officers and 10 Area Directors, each of whom is elected by CSEA members. All Board members are volunteers who work regular classified jobs in our public schools and community colleges. Only the Association President is granted full release time from his/her classified job.

Board Meetings

CSEA Board of Directors meetings are held each month and are open to all CSEA members in good standing. To attend a meeting in-person, please follow all CSEA safety protocols as outlined on the meeting event notice. View upcoming board meeting events here:

Upcoming Events


Matthew “Shane” Dishman

Association President


CSEA's 46th Association President

Matthew “Shane” Dishman is the Association’s 46th President since the organization was founded in 1927. Dishman has been a Police Officer for Kern High School District since 1998. He is a drug recognition expert and trainer, school safety instructor and volunteer in his community.

Over the years, Dishman has been very active in CSEA. He has served as Association First Vice President from 2017 to 2021 and president, chief negotiator, chief union steward and site representative of Kern High School Chapter 81. Dishman also serves as Executive Vice President of the California Labor Federation.

Full Bio

Adam Weinberger

First Vice President

Adam Weinberger is a Campus Supervisor for Perris Union High School District.


Monica Han

Second Vice President

Monica Han works as a Success Center Specialist for Chaffey Community College.


Letetsia A. Fox


Letetsia Fox works as a Senior Financial Manager for Los Angeles Unified School District.


Ben Valdepeña

Past President

Ben Valdepeña is a retired Lead Custodian for Yucaipa-Calimesa Joint Unified School District.


Ron Walker

Area A Director

Ronald "Ron" Walker is a Bus Driver, Custodian and Gardener for Orland Unified School District.


Colette Hetland

Area B Director

Colette Hetland is an Instructional Aide in Arcata School District.


Donnell Fassler

Area C Director

Donnell Fassler is a Library/Media Assistant in Franklin-McKinley School District.


Rameldia Mark

Area D Director

Rameldia Mark is a retired School Bus Driver for Antelope Valley Transportation Agency.


Carmen Alessandro

Area E Director

Carmen Alessandro is a District Enrollment Coordinator for State Center Community College District.


Dale Sorenson

Area F Director

Clifford "Dale" Sorenson is a Special Education Instructional Aide for Silver Valley Unified School District.


Ivan Pastrano

Area G Director

Ivan Pastrano is a Maintenance Worker/Painter for East Whittier City Elementary School District.


Bill Hagar

Area H Director

William "Bill" Hagar is a Custodian/Groundsworker for Fullerton Joint Union High School District.


Don Snyder

Area I Director

Don Snyder is a Lead Maintenance Worker for Templeton Unified School District.


Bea Mora

Area K Director

Bea Mora is a retired Bus Driver/Mechanic Helper for Central Union High School District.