CSEA Board of Directors

The CSEA Board of Directors consists of five Association Officers and 10 Area Directors, each of whom is elected by CSEA members (Learn more about CSEA Board elections). All Board members are volunteers who work regular classified jobs in our public schools and community colleges. Only the Association President is granted full release time from his/her classified job.

Board Meetings

CSEA Board of Directors meetings are held each month and are open to all CSEA members in good standing. To attend a meeting in-person, please follow all CSEA safety protocols as outlined on the meeting event notice. View upcoming board meeting events here:

Upcoming Events


Adam Weinberger

Association President


CSEA's 47th Association President

Adam Weinberger is the Association’s 47th President since the organization was founded in 1927. President Weinberger has been a Campus Supervisor with Perris Union High School District working in the school district for nearly 18 years. He believes in teaching students how to build connections by being a positive influence.

A member since 2004, President Weinberger has been very active within CSEA. He has served as the Association First Vice President immediately prior to becoming Association President, as the Second Vice President from 2017 to 2021, and as the Alternate Area F Director from 2013 to 2017. President Weinberger has previously served as chair for the Association Board of Directors’ Policy and Procedures Committee, the Investment Committee, the Humanitarian and Disaster Relief Committee and has previously served on the state Political Action for Classified Employees Committee and as a Regional Representative. President Weinberger has also served as President and Site Representative of his local chapter, Perris Valley Chapter 469.

Video: Meet Association President Adam Weinberger


Letetsia A. Fox

1st Vice President

Letetsia Fox works as a Senior Financial Manager for Los Angeles Unified School District.


Jerry White

2nd Vice President

Jerry White is a Lead Custodian II for the Lompoc Unified School District.


Josh Leimann

Association Secretary

Josh Leimann is a Warehouse Assistant for the Upland Unified School District.


Ben Valdepeña

Past President

Ben Valdepeña is a retired Lead Custodian for Yucaipa-Calimesa Joint Unified School District.


Ron Walker

Area A Director

Ronald "Ron" Walker is a Bus Driver, Custodian and Gardener for Orland Unified School District.


Colette Hetland

Area B Director

Colette Hetland is an Instructional Aide in Arcata School District.


Donnell Fassler

Area C Director

Donnell Fassler is a Library/Media Assistant in Franklin-McKinley School District.

Helena Perkins

Helena Perkins

Area D Director

Helena Perkins is an Accounting Technician for Palmdale Elementary School District.


Rosemarie Lopes-Horn

Area E Director

Rosemarie Lopes-Horn is an Administrative Assistant for the Hanford Joint Union High School District.


Freddie Arroyo Jr.

Area F Director

Freddie Arroyo Jr. is a Custodian for Chino Valley Unified School District.



Olivia De Leon

Area G Director

Olivia De Leon is a Senior Secretary in the Learning Support Services Department for the Garvey Elementary School District.


Bill Hagar

Area H Director

William "Bill" Hagar is a Custodian/Groundsworker for Fullerton Joint Union High School District.


Don Snyder

Area I Director

Don Snyder is a Lead Maintenance Worker for Templeton Unified School District.

Troy Johnson

Troy Johnson

Area K Director

Troy Johnson is a Senior Administrative Assistant for Sweetwater Union High School District.