Laurence Twoaxe Unity Award

Unity Award
2023 Nominations

Nominations for the Laurence Twoaxe Unity Award must be postmarked by June 1.


This award honors an individual (active or retired) who continues the legacy of uniting classified employees through organizing events and activities aimed to improve the lives of CSEA members and the community. Further, this award is to recognize someone who has committed to going above and beyond to the service of others through volunteerism and contributions in the name of unity.


Nominees must have performed any significant act of promoting unity and comradery among members:

  • By demonstrating a generosity of spirit and dedication to the betterment of people in need (in particular, CSEA members)
  • By organizing events and activities aimed at bringing members together
  • By contributing above and beyond in the name of unity

Award recipients:

2022 Kathy Seraile, Palmdale Chapter 296

2021 Phi Tran, Ocean View Chapter 375

2020 No awards due to COVID-19 Pandemic

2019 Machelle Kessinger, Milpitas Chapter 281

2018 Hortensia Benner, Upland Chapter 163