Communication Awards

Communication Awards
Recognizing CSEA communicators

Entries for CSEA’s Communication Awards must be submitted no later than May 10, 2023. For rules and judging criteria, please refer to Communication Awards Rubric (Pub. 7163).

Submit Entries

Every year, CSEA’s Communications Committee recognizes CSEA communicators for their outstanding print and electronic communications.

This competition is designed to not only honor the best overall communication tools, but also the components that make up quality communications. Each submission is returned with constructive feedback provided by the Communications Committee that may help you with future communications.

The Award of Excellence is given in five categories:

  • Newsletter
  • Social Media
  • Web
  • Flyer
  • Solidarity Campaign

The Award of Distinction is given in each of the following six categories:

  • Best Design (Newsletter)
  • Best Design (Flyer)
  • Best News Article/Story (Any except Solidarity Campaign)
  • Best Use of Photography (Newsletter/Flyer)
  • Best Use of Photography (Social Media/Web)
  • Best Column/Editorial (Any except Solidarity Campaign)

Related Resources:

Presentation of the 2022 Communication Awards